The Casino is closed until further notice.
Grounds only open to Public.
The Casino is a remarkable building, both in terms of structure and history. Sir William Chambers designed it as a pleasure-house for James Caulfeild, first earl of Charlemont, beside his residence in what was then the countryside. It is a gem of eighteenth-century neo-classical architecture. In fact, it is one of the finest buildings of that style in Europe.
The term ‘casino’ in this case means ‘little house’, and from the outside it gives an impression of compactness. However, it contains 16 rooms, each of which is finely decorated and endlessly rich in subtle and rare design. The Zodiac Room, for example, has a domed ceiling which represents the sky with astrological symbols modelled around its base
The Casino is located at Marino, only three miles north of the centre of Dublin.
Mid March – 31 October
Last admission 45 mins before closing.
Seasonal Opening Times
- Mid march – 31 May
10:00 – 17:00
- June – 30 September
Daily 10:00 – 18:00
Day 10:00 – 17:00
Public tours on the hour / Booked groups on the half hour.
off the Malahide Road
01 833 1618/086 6062729
- Car park
- Access by Guided Tour Only
- Hold hand rail
- Stay back from edge
- Uneven walkways
Nearby sites to visit
National Botanic Gardens
An oasis of green in the metropolis
Approx. 3.0 km from Casino Marino
Garden of Remembrance
A tranquil memorial in the heart of Dublin city
Approx. 3.1 km from Casino Marino
A working hub for the business of the state
Approx. 4.0 km from Casino Marino