Skip to content

Heritage Ireland

Irish Sign Language Tours

Price

Free of charge

Dates

18/05/2024 - 01/12/2024

As part of the OPW programme of Irish Sign Language interpreted tours at Heritage sites around the country, a number of our sites are hosting ISL tours for 2024. One of the expert guides onsite will be accompanied by an ISL interpreter to bring you the fascinating stories of these historic sites.

These tours are free of charge and book out fast, so make sure to email the site directly to secure your place. Details for the sites involved are as follows:

Site County Date/Time of tour Contact details
Portumna Castle Galway May 18th 2024 14:00 portumnacastle@opw.ie
Kilkenny Castle Kilkenny May 26th 2024 15:30 kilkennycastleinfo@opw.ie
Aughnanure Castle Galway June 1st 2024 14:00 aughnanurecastle@opw.ie
Charles Fort Cork June 16th 2024 12:00 charlesfort@opw.ie
Parke’s Castle Leitrim June 22nd 2024 12:00 parkescastle@opw.ie
Rock of Cashel Tipperary June 29th 2024 14:00 rockofcashel@opw.ie
Sligo Abbey Sligo July 6th 2024 12:00 sligoabbey@opw.ie
Rathfarnham Castle Dublin July 6th 2024 14:00 rathfarnhamcastle@opw.ie
Dungarvan Castle Waterford July 13th 2024 11:00 charlesfort@opw.ie
Donegal Castle Donegal August 4th 2024 12:00 donegalcastle@opw.ie
Glendalough Monastic Site Wicklow August 18th 2024 11:00 glendaloughbookings@opw.ie
Kilkenny Castle Kilkenny August 25th 2024 15:30 kilkennycastleinfo@opw.ie
Ross Castle Kerry September 14th 2024 15:00 rosscastle@opw.ie
Kilkenny Castle Kilkenny December 1st 2024 15:00 kilkennycastleinfo@opw.ie

 

Heritage Card

Unlimited access to Ireland’s past

Buy one today

Join our mailing list

Subscribe

Keep up to date on our news, events, activities and publications.